Candidates confirmed for UK General Election

The candidates standing for election in the Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber Constituency for the UK General Election, on 4 July, are confirmed.

The election candidates are listed below in alphabetical order by surname:

  • Amanda Hampsey (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)
  • Melanie Hurst (Reform UK)
  • Thomas MacPherson (Independent)
  • Hamish Maxwell (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Brendan O’Hara (Scottish National Party)
  • Alan Reid (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

The full statement of nomination can be found in the Notice of Poll

Find our more information about the UK Parliamentary Election.

Did you find what you were looking for?

Why wasn't this information helpful

Limit to 250 characters.