Council Employee Excellence and Recognition Awards 2019

The Argyll and Bute Council Employee Excellence and Recognition Awards 2019 have taken place and we can now reveal the full list of winners.

Held at Mid Argyll Sports Centre in Lochgilphead, the event was made possible thanks to the support of our sponsors: Brodies, Walker Love, Oban Electrical Services, MacLeods Construction Ltd, PAM OH Solutions, Priority Management, Portavadie Marina, Live Argyll, Midton Acrylics, Mid Argyll Chamber of Commerce, GMB, Unison, Unite, EIS and Positive People Development.

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated, and indeed to all of our excellent staff who continue to serve the people of Argyll and Bute in dedicated and innovative ways, in the face of tough financial challenges and increasing demand for services.

The winners were as follows:

Excellence Awards    
Award category Name of Entry Ranking
Achieving Better Outcomes in Partnership Fleet Support to Partner Agencies Gold
Achieving Better Outcomes in Partnership Working Together to Help Our EU Residents Silver
Local Matters Keep in the Loop Service Gold
Local Matters Delivering Marine Improvements in Partnership Silver
Service Innovation and Improvement Registrars’ Innovation in Social Media Gold
Service Innovation and Improvement Argyll and Bute Council Training Centre Silver
Strong and Sustainable Communities Keeping Argyll and Bute moving on improved roads Gold
Tackling Inequalities and Improving Health Scotland’s Women Stand – Argyll and Bute Hub Gold
Provost Award Keeping Argyll and Bute moving on improved roads  
Recognition Awards    
Award Category Winner  
Apprentice of the Year Ashleigh Conner  
Argyll and Bute Manager of the Year Roslyn Redpath  
Employee of the Year David Mitchell  
Excellent Customer Service Katy Grubb  
Learner of the Year Sarah Hardman  
Outstanding Achievement Cardross Crematorium  
Team of the Year Web Team  
Unsung Hero Award Easdale Ferry Crew  
Communications Ambassador Craig Wilson  
Special Communications Ambassador Inspector Julie McLeish  
Chief Executive's Award Web Team  
Special Chief Executive's Award Louise Nicol  
Did you find what you were looking for?

Why wasn't this information helpful

Limit to 250 characters.