School Holidays

You can find up to date information about school arrangements, school transport, use of face coverings, working safely, COVID-19 symptoms and accessing testing on our Coronavirus - Information for parents and carers page

Dates now agreed for school holidays 2020 - 2023

School holidays for all areas of Argyll and Bute:

School holidays and term times for 2019 -2020 across Argyll and Bute grouped by area.

Mid Argyll School Holidays

Achahoish Primary School
Ardrishaig Primary School
Craignish Primary School
Inveraray Primary School
Kilmartin Primary School
Furnace Primary School
Glassary Primary School
Lochgilphead Joint Campus (Lochgilphead High School, Lochgilphead Primary School and White Gates Learning Centre)
Minard Primary School
Tayvallich Primary School

Oban, Lorn and the Isles School Holidays

Achaleven Primary School
Ardchattan Primary School
Arinagour Primary School
Barcaldine Primary School
Bunessan Primary School
Dalmally Primary School
Dunbeg Primary School
Easdale Primary School
Iona Primary School
Kilchattan Primary School
Kilchrenan Primary School
Kilninver Primary School
Lismore Primary School
Lochnell Primary School
Luing Primary School
Oban High School
Rockfield Primary School
St Columba’s Primary School
Park Primary School
Strath of Appin Primary School
Taynuilt Primary School

Cowal School Holidays

Dunoon Grammar
Sandbank Primary
Dunoon Primary
Strachur Primary
Innellan Primary
Strone Primary
Kilmodan Primary
St Mun’s Primary
Kirn Primary
Tighnabruaich Primary
Lochgoilhead Primary
Toward Primary 

Tiree School Holidays

Tiree High School
Tiree Primary 

Bute School Holidays

Rothesay Joint Campus (Rothesay Academy and Rothesay Primary)
North Bute Primary
St Andrew’s Primary 

Mull School Holidays

Tobermory High School
Dervaig Primary
Lochdonhead Primary
Salen Primary
Ulva Primary

Helensburgh and Lomond School Holidays

Hermitage Academy
Kilcreggan Primary
Cardross Primary
Colgrain Primary
Garelochhead Primary
Hermitage Primary
John Logie Baird Primary
Luss Primary
Rhu Primary
Rosneath Primary
St Joseph's Primary
Arrochar Primary

North Kintyre School Holidays

Tarbert Academy
Clachan Primary

South Kintyre School Holidays

Campbeltown Grammar
Dalintober Primary
Carradale Primary
Drumlemble Primary
Castlehill Primary
Rhunahaorine Primary
Glenbarr Primary
St Kieran’s Primary
Gigha Primary
Southend Primary

Islay and Jura School Holidays

Islay High School
Port Charlotte Primary
Bowmore Primary
Port Ellen Primary
Keills Primary
Small Isles Primary