I work with children, young people, parents and carers

Argyll and Bute Child Protection Committee

The Argyll and Bute Child Protection Committee (ABCPC) brings together all the organisations involved in protecting children in the area.

Child Protection Committee Contact Details:

Susan Cairns, Lead Officer - Child Protection, Argyll & Bute HSCP ,Helensburgh Civic Centre G84 7PG

Email: susan.cairns@argyll-bute.gov.uk 

Alex Honeyman, Child Protection Committee Inter Agency Training Co-ordinator - Taynuilt Surgery, Taynuilt, Argyll. PA35 1JE

Email: alex.honeyman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Child Protection Committee Documents

Child Protection Committee Annual Report 2020/21

Joint Inspection of services for children and young people in need of care and protection in Argyll and Bute - Report March 2019

Child Protection Committee Strategic Plan 2021 - 23

CPC Communication & Engagement Strategy 2020 - 2022

Child Protection Committee Learning and Development Strategy 2021 – 2023

 Child Protection Committee Membership

Member Position
Angela McDonald Lead Officer, Child Protection
Brian Reid A&B Health & Social Care Partnership
Jeniffer Crocket Education
Craig McNally A&B Alcohol & Drug Partnership
George Cameron Administrator
Gordon Rae Police Scotland
Jamie Houston NHS Highland
Kenneth Ritchie Scottish Children’s Reporter Administration
Louise Lawson Education
Mark Lines A&B Health & Social Care Partnership
Moira McKinnon Independent Chairperson
Patricia Renfrew A&B Health & Social Care Partnership
Sharon Erskine Third Sector
Sheila MacFadyen A&B Council Legal & Regulatory Services
Shona Williams Criminal Justice
Stuart McLean Scottish Fire & Rescue Services
Les Butterworth NPFS
Rebekah Hill NPFS



Did you find what you were looking for?

Why wasn't this information helpful

Limit to 250 characters.