Argyll and Bute Child Protection Committee

 Argyll and Bute Child Protection Committee logo

The Argyll and Bute Child Protection Committee (ABCPC) brings together all the organisations involved in protecting children in the area.

Child Protection Committee Contact Details:

Susan Cairns, Lead Officer - Child Protection, Argyll & Bute HSCP ,Helensburgh Civic Centre G84 7PG

Email: Tel: 01546 604042

Alex Honeyman, Child Protection Committee Inter Agency Training Co-ordinator - Taynuilt Surgery, Taynuilt, Argyll. PA35 1JE

Email: Tel: 01866 822521 Mob: 07833058953


Child Protection Committee Documents

Joint Inspection of services for children and young people in need of care and protection in Argyll and Bute - Report March 2019

Child Protection Committee Improvement Plan 2020 - 21

CPC Communication & Engagement Strategy 2020 - 2022

Child Protection Committee Learning & Development Strategy


 Child Protection Committee Membership


Alex HoneymanInteragency Child Protection Trainer
Alex TaylorA&B Health & Social Care Partnership
Anne PatersonEducation
Craig McNallyA&B Alcohol & Drug Partnership
Douglas HillScottish Children’s Reporter Administration
Fiona CoffieldNHS Highland
George CameronAdministrator
Gordon RaePolice Scotland
Jamie HoustonNHS Highland
Julie HemplemanA&B Adult Protection Committee
Julie HenryPolice Scotland
Kenneth RitchieScottish Children’s Reporter Administration
Louise LawsonEducation
Mark LinesA&B Health & Social Care Partnership
Moira McKinnonIndependent Chairperson
Patricia RenfrewA&B Health & Social Care Partnership
Sharon ErskineThird Sector
Sheila MacFadyenA&B Council Legal & Regulatory Services
Shona WilliamsCriminal Justice
Stuart McLeanScottish Fire & Rescue Services
Susan CairnsLead Officer, Child Protection