Educational Psychology

Educational Psychology Meet the Team The Working Process Working together with schools Allocating time to schools  Mediation

Educational Psychologists promote child development and learning, mainly with children and young people from birth to 19 years, through the application of psychology.
The service also works with schools and other agencies to support young people moving on from school to further education, training or employment.
As a result of the geographical area Educational Psychologists are based across Argyll and Bute to best meet the needs of children and young people, families, schools and communities.

The Association of Scottish Principal Educational Psychologists (ASPEP) and the British Psychological Society Scottish Division of Educational Psychologists (BPS SDEP) developed a leaflet describing the role of Educational Psychologists in Scotland which can be found through the following link:

Educational Psychology in Scotland leaflet

The main administrative base for the Psychological Service is in Argyll House, Dunoon.

Meet the Team

Roslyn Redpath, Principal Educational Psychologist
(Management of Service, /Islay/Jura/Tiree, Helensburgh/Lomond)
Argyll House, Alexandra Parade, Dunoon PA23 8AJ
Tel: 01369 708537                           
Email: roslyn.redpath@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Sabrina Collins, Educational Psychologist
(Cowal)
Argyll House, Alexandra Parade, Dunoon PA23 8AJ
Tel: 01369 708537
Email: sabrina.collins@argyll-bute.gov.uk 

Stuart Craig, Educational Psychologist
(Bute/Cowal)
Argyll House, Alexandra Parade, Dunoon PA23 8AJ
Tel: 01369 708537
Email: stuart.craig@argyll-bute.gov.uk 

Alastair Hall, Educational Psychologist
(Lorn/Mull/Iona/Coll, Colonsay)
Rockfield Primary School, Oban Primary Campus,                  
Oban PA34 4SB
Tel: 01631 566752
Email: alastair.hall@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Lisa Myburgh, Eductational Psychologist (Probationer)
Oban Education Office
Dalintart Drive
Oban PA34 4EF
Tel. 01546 604668
Email: lisa.myburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Linden Ginter, Educational Psychologist (Probationer)
(Mid Argyll/North Lorn)
Lochgilphead Joint Campus, Kilmory
Lochgilphead PA31 8AA
Tel.  01546 602598
Email:  linden.ginter2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Anne Skillen, Educational Psychologist
(South Kintyre)
Castlehill Primary School, Campbeltown PA28 6LE
Tel: 01586 554690
Email: anne.skillen@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Anne Greig, Educational Psychologist
(Helensburgh/Lomond)
Hermitage Academy, Cardross Road,
Helensburgh G84 7LA
Tel: 01436 672145
Email: anne.greig@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Tommy MacKay, Educational Psychologist
(
Helensburgh/Lomond)
Hermitage Academy. Cardross Road,
Helensburgh G84 7LA
Tel:  01436 672145
Email: tommy.mackay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Sarah Jamieson, Educational Psychologist
Hermitage Academy
Cardross Road
Helensburgh G84 7LA
Tel. 01436 657624
Email: sarah.jamieson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Amy Begen, Educational Psychologist (Trainee)
Colgrain Primary School
Redgauntlet Road
Helensburgh G84 7TZ
Tel. 01436 658850
Email: amy.begen.argyll-bute.gov.uk

Karen Miller, Administrative Support
Argyll House, Alexandra Parade, Dunoon PA23 8AJ
Tel: 01369 708537
Email: karen.miller@argyll-bute.gov.uk