You can find out who your local councillors are here, and how to contact them.

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in.

If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor

You can view the register of interests for each councillor by selecting their name from the list below, and following the link to view the register of interests.

Councillors in Ward: Mid Argyll
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Donald MacMillan BEM Donald MacMillan BEM

10 Ardpatrick Place, Lochgilphead, PA31 8TN.

01546 603222 / 01546 604305
Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand

32 Fernoch Crescent, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8AE

01546 604114
07920 501382
Mid Argyll
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party

9 Dun Mor Avenue Lochgilphead

01546 604184
Mid Argyll