Councillors

You can find out who your local councillors are here, and how to contact them.

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in.

If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor

You can view the register of interests for each councillor by selecting their name from the list below, and following the link to view the register of interests.

councillor search
Councillors in Ward: 6. Cowal
Photo Councillor Ward
Yvonne McNeilly Yvonne McNeilly
Conservative

Policy Lead for Education



yvonne.mcneilly@argyll-bute.gov.uk
07514443697
6. Cowal
Alan Reid Alan Reid
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Support Services 



alan.reid@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708487
6. Cowal
Cllr William Gordon Blair William Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party


gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07585 127187
6. Cowal
Councillors in Ward: 7. Dunoon
Photo Councillor Ward
Jim Anderson Jim Anderson
Independent


jim.anderson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369708655
7. Dunoon
Audrey E Forrest Audrey E Forrest
Scottish National Party

Depute Leader of SNP Group 

Children's Champion - Bute and Cowal 



AudreyE.Forrest@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 707318
07823533284
7. Dunoon
Bobby Good Bobby Good
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Roads and Infrastructure Services



bobby.good@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708676
07747627144
7. Dunoon
Councillors in Ward: 11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Richard Trail Richard Trail
Scottish National Party

10 Havelock Place, Helensburgh G84 7HJ
richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 269386
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr David Kinniburgh David Kinniburgh
Conservative

Provost

Policy Lead for Planning Services


15 Fraser Avenue, Dumbarton G82 3LS
david.kinniburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01389 768412
07784 195199
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Gemma Penfold
Conservative


gemma.penfold@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436658874
07917491731
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillors in Ward: 10. Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Aileen Morton Aileen Morton
Liberal Democrats

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT
aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658969
07876 587 261
10. Helensburgh Central
Graham Archibald Hardie Graham Archibald Hardie
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Health and Social Care

Children's Champion - Helensburgh and Lomond



grahamarchibald.hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658797
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Conservative

Depute Leader of the Council

Policy Lead for Financial Services and Major Projects 

Depute Policy Lead for Economy and Rural Growth 

 


c/o Members Services, Argyll and Bute Council, Kilmory Lochgilphead PA31 8RT
gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 605522
10. Helensburgh Central
Lorna Douglas Lorna Douglas
Scottish National Party


lorna.douglas@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07824 607318
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillors in Ward: 8. Isle of Bute
Photo Councillor Ward
Liz McCabe Liz McCabe
Independent

4 Roslin Crescent Rothesay Isle of Bute PA20 9HT
liz.mccabe@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501342
07917 491737
8. Isle of Bute
Jim Findlay Jim Findlay
Scottish National Party


jim.findlay@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501369
07824 124859
8. Isle of Bute
Jean Murray Moffat Jean Murray Moffat
Independent

Craigmore Pier, Mountstuart Road, Rothesay, PA20 9LD
jean.moffat@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501336
8. Isle of Bute
Councillors in Ward: 2. Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats

Leader of the Council

Policy Lead for Economy and Rural Growth


10 Burnside, Bruichladdich, Islay, PA49 7UR.
robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Alastair Redman Alastair Redman
Conservative

Policy Lead for Business, Regeneration and Commercial Development


10 Bruach Gorm Port Charlotte Islay PA48 7UG
alastair.redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk
07747 702430 (Main contact number)
01586 555991 (Secondary contact number)
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Anne Horn Anne Horn
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion - Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands


4 Lochgair Place Tarbert PA29 6XH
anne.horn@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01880 820496 / 01546 604078
07557 939148
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Councillors in Ward: 9. Lomond North
Photo Councillor Ward
Iain Shonny Paterson Iain Shonny Paterson
Scottish National Party


iainshonny.paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658785
07747 656668
9. Lomond North
Cllr George Freeman George Freeman
Independent

8 Upland Wynd, Garelochhead, Helensburgh, G84 0BL
george.freeman@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 811325
9. Lomond North
Barbara Morgan Barbara Morgan
Conservative

Argyll and Bute Armed Forces Champion



barbara.morgan@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658783
9. Lomond North
Councillors in Ward: 3. Mid Argyll
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Donald MacMillan BEM Donald MacMillan BEM
Independent

10 Ardpatrick Place, Lochgilphead, PA31 8TN.
donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 603222 / 01546 604305
3. Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Independent

32 Fernoch Crescent, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8AE
dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604114
07920 501382
3. Mid Argyll
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party

9 Dun Mor Avenue Lochgilphead
sandy.taylor@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604184
07584115093
3. Mid Argyll
Councillors in Ward: 5. Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Kieron Green Kieron Green
Independent

Policy Lead for Health and Social Care/ Chair of Integrated Joint Board
Depute Policy Lead for Education


Flat 1, 49 Combie Street, Oban, PA34 4HS
kieron.green@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 562444
5. Oban North and Lorn
Andrew Vennard Andrew Vennard
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Financial Services and Major Projects



Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 572962
5. Oban North and Lorn
Julie McKenzie Julie McKenzie
Scottish National Party

.
julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567878
077854742274
5. Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Elaine Robertson Elaine Robertson
Independent

Dungrianach, Crannaig-a-Mhinister, Oban, PA34 4LU
elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 562840
07766757259
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillors in Ward: 4. Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Mary-Jean Devon Mary-Jean Devon
Independent

Policy Lead for Support Services


5 Struan Crescent, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6AD
mary-jean.devon@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01688 302083 or 01688 301215
07912 949073
4. Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Roddie McCuish Roddy McCuish
Independence for Scotland Party

Depute Provost


Willowdean Glencruitten Road PA34 4EW
roderick.mccuish@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567854
4. Oban South and the Isles
Jim Lynch Jim Lynch
Scottish National Party

SNP Group Leader 


8 Balvicar Road, Oban, PA34 4RP
jim.lynch@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567893
4. Oban South and the Isles
Jamie McGrigor Sir Jamie McGrigor
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Business, Regeneration and Commercial Development



jamie.mcgrigor@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567853
4. Oban South and the Isles
Councillors in Ward: 1. South Kintyre
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor John Armour John Armour
Scottish National Party

Kintara, Machrihanish Road, CAMPBELTOWN, Argyll, PA28 6PF
john.armour@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 555970 / 07766970672
1. South Kintyre
Rory Colville Rory Colville
Liberal Democrats

Policy Lead for Roads and Infrastructure 

Depute Policy Lead for Planning Services 


Langa Farm, Kilenzie, by Campbeltown, PA28 6QD
rory.colville@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 820209
07795 300995
1. South Kintyre
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Conservative

Strathmore, Drumlemble, Campbeltown, PA28 6PW
donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 810193
07977 327751
1. South Kintyre