Councillors

You can find out who your local councillors are here, and how to contact them.

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in.

If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor

You can view the register of interests for each councillor by selecting their name from the list below, and following the link to view the register of interests.

Should you wish to write to your local councillor, you can write to them at the following address:-
c/o Member Services, Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT

councillor search
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 6. Cowal
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly Yvonne McNeilly
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Policy Lead for Education



yvonne.mcneilly@argyll-bute.gov.uk
07514443697
6. Cowal
William Sinclair William Sinclair
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Finance and Commercial Services 



william.sinclair@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708605
07788521395
6. Cowal
Cllr William Gordon Blair Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party


gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07585 127187
6. Cowal
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 7. Dunoon
Photo Councillor Ward
Ross Moreland Ross Moreland
Liberal Democrats

Policy Lead for Climate Change and Environment Services



ross.moreland@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708529
07788531071
7. Dunoon
Councillor Daniel Hampsey Daniel Hampsey
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Depute Policy Lead for Education



daniel.hampsey@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604155
07788517621
7. Dunoon
Councillor Audrey Forrest Audrey E Forrest
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion



AudreyE.Forrest@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 707318
07823533284
7. Dunoon
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillor Ward
Math Campbell-Sturgess Math Campbell-Sturgess
Scottish National Party


math.campbell-sturgess@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 657653
07788518136
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillor Paul Kennedy Paul Donald Kennedy
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Community Planning and Corporate Services



PaulDonald.Kennedy@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07788561643
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillor Gemma Penfold Gemma Penfold
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party


gemma.penfold@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436658874
07917491731
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 10. Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Fiona Howard Fiona Howard
Scottish Labour Party


fiona.howard@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 657694
07788549192
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Ian James MacQuire Ian James MacQuire
Scottish National Party


ian.macquire@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658816
07788517829
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Graham Archibald Hardie Graham Archibald Hardie
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Islands and Business Development

Children’s Champion



grahamarchibald.hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658797
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Policy Lead for Finance and Commercial Services  

 



gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 605522
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 8. Isle of Bute
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Liz McCabe Liz McCabe
Independent

Policy Lead for Islands and Business Development



liz.mccabe@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501342
07917 491737
8. Isle of Bute
Reeni Kennedy-Boyle Reeni Kennedy-Boyle
Scottish National Party


reeni.kennedy-boyle@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 801095
07788561657
8. Isle of Bute
Peter Wallace Peter Wallace
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Depute Policy Lead for Climate Change and Environment Services



peter.wallace@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 801074
07788531934
8. Isle of Bute
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 2. Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats

Argyll and Bute Council Leader

Policy Lead for Economy and Rural Growth 



robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Councillor Dougie McFadzean Dougie McFadzean
Scottish National Party

Children’s Champion



dougie.mcfadzean@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 555965
07788531792
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Alastair Redman
Independent


alastair.redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07747 702430
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 9. Lomond North
Photo Councillor Ward
Maurice Corry Maurice Corry
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Provost



maurice.corry@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658715
9. Lomond North
Councillor Shonny Iain Paterson Shonny Iain Paterson
Scottish National Party


iainshonny.paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658785
07747 656668
9. Lomond North
Mark Irvine Mark Irvine
Independent


mark.irvine@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658708
07788543275
9. Lomond North
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 3. Mid Argyll
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Garret Corner Garret Corner
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party


garret.corner@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604276
07788518489
3. Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Independent


dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604114
07920 501382
3. Mid Argyll
Councillor Jan Brown Jan Brown
Scottish National Party


jan.brown@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604623
07788548763
3. Mid Argyll
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 5. Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Kieron Green Kieron Green
Independent

Policy Lead for Planning and Regulatory Services 

Depute Policy Lead for Care Services



kieron.green@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 572934
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillor Andrew Vennard Andrew Vennard
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party


Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 572962
5. Oban North and Lorn
Luna Martin Luna Martin
Scottish Greens


luna.martin@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567881
07788520770
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillor Julie McKenzie Julie McKenzie
Scottish National Party

.
julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567878
07785 474 274
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 4. Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Amanda Hampsey Amanda Hampsey
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Policy Lead for Care Services

Depute Policy Lead for Planning and Regulatory Services 

Children’s Champion



amanda.hampsey@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604884
07788517320
4. Oban South and the Isles
Willie Hume Willie Hume
Scottish National Party


willie.hume@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 569184
4. Oban South and the Isles
Councillor Andrew Kain Andrew Kain
Independent

Policy Lead for Roads and Transport



andrew.kain@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 572955
07788519815
4. Oban South and the Isles
Councillor Jim Lynch Jim Lynch
Scottish National Party

SNP Group Leader 



jim.lynch@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567893
4. Oban South and the Isles
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 1. South Kintyre
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor John Armour John Armour
Scottish National Party


john.armour@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 555970 / 07766970672
1. South Kintyre
Councillor Tommy Macpherson Tommy Macpherson
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Depute Policy Lead for Roads and Transport



tommy.macpherson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604229
07788520429
1. South Kintyre
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Independent


donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07977 327751
1. South Kintyre