Thank you from Oban Lorn and the Isles Area Committee

Oban ,Lorn and the Isles Area Committee wish to thank the following for their support for the royal Visit on 12th July –a fitting tribute to our towns 200th birthday.

The Lord Lieutenant and his Clerk
Provost William Petrie
The Chief Constable and staff of Strathclyde police
The Chief Executive and staff of Argyll & Bute Council
John Lowrie Morrison
Joy Barrow
Brooke McCoshlan
Monsignor Thomas Wynne
Oban 200 committee
Oban Senior Pipe Band
Oban High School Pipe Band
Luing Primary School Ukelele Band
Argyllshire Gathering Halls
Crerar Hotels
MacQueens Bros
Oban Community Council
Oban Primary Schools
Argyll Voluntary Action
Booker Cash and Carry
Cal Mac
Oban Times 
Oban Distillery
ObanChocolate Company
CGI Group
Oban Florists
Poppies Garden Centre
Press and Journal
BBC Alba
Oban FM
Comunn Gheadalaich an Obain
All the participants for their time and commitment in the very impressive grand parade
All who attended and participated in the celebration lunch and presentations
All the business interests who made a contribution to the general appearance of the town on this very special day

Finally, to the people of Oban –a very sincere thank you for just being there on the day

Duncan MacIntyre
Chair   OLI