Polling districts and polling station review

Argyll and Bute Council is reviewing its polling districts and polling places and is asking local residents for their views on how it’s currently done and on any changes being made to the location of polling stations.

We welcome input from all residents, particularly from groups or individuals representing people with access or mobility difficulties.

The review runs from 1 October to 10 December 2018. You can view the full proposals on the council website www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/elections or can be viewed between 9.00 am and 5.00 pm at the following Customer Service Points:

  • Kilmory Headquarters, Lochgilphead PA31 8RT;

  • Burnet Building, St John Street, Campbeltown PA28 6BJ;

  • Municipal Buildings, Albany Street, Oban PA34 4AW;

  • 22 Hill Street, Dunoon PA23 7AP;

  • Civic Centre, 38 East Clyde Street, Helensburgh G84 7PG; and

  • Eaglesham House, Mountpleasant Road, Rothesay PA20 9HQ (9.00 am – 12.30 pm only).

Your responses to the review can be emailed to elections@argyll-bute.gov.ukor sent by post to The Election Office, Customer Services, Kilmory, Lochgilphead PA31 8RT.

The responses will be available on the website at the end of the consultation period.

The review is part of the council’s statutory duties for the purposes of UK Parliamentary, Scottish Government and Local Government Elections.

Final recommendations from the review, made by the Returning Officer for the parliamentary constituency of Argyll and Bute, will be presented to the council in February 2019. It will be implemented immediately after the council’s decision.

Did you find what you were looking for?

Why wasn't this information helpful

Limit to 250 characters.