Contact the procurement and contract management team

The Procurement and Contract Management Team (PCMT) work with the council services and suppliers to develop contracts and procedures that deliver Best Value.

It is responsible for the purchasing of goods and services for all council departments and developing procurement processes, procedures, strategies and policies in line with national best practice.

The PCMT also works closely with other local authorities through Scotland Excel and Scottish Procurement to develop joint purchasing contracts.

For advice and guidance on any aspects of procurement, to ask general questions or to advise us of new products and services, please contact the Procurement and Contract Management Team in the first instance via:

Email: procurement@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Write to: Procurement and Contract Management Team
Argyll and Bute Council
Kilmory
Lochgilphead
Argyll
PA31 8RT

Name and Title

Contact Details

Responsibility

Anne MacColl-Smith
Procurement & Contract Management Manager

Telephone: 01546 60 4194
Email: anne.maccoll-smith@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Manager
  • Procurement Manual
  • Procurement and Commercial Improvement Programme

Moira Logan
Performance Improvement Officer

Telephone: 01631 56 7948
Email: moira.logan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Procurement Manual
  • Corporate & Education

Elaine Appleby
Performance Improvement Officer

Telephone: 01369 70 8594
Email: elaine.appleby@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Construction & Environment

Christine Todd
Category Management Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4239
Email: Christine.todd@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Emma Graham
Category Management Officer

Telephone: 01586 55 5205
Email: emma.graham@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Samantha Torrie
Category Management Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4145
Email:samantha.torrie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Care

Artem Derevyankin
Category Management Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4088
Email: artem.derevyankin@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Construction & Environment

Sophie Paice
Trainee Purchasing Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4363
Email: sophie.paice@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Alistair MacVicar
Contract and Demand Management Officer

Telephone:  01546 60 4038
Email: Alistair.macvicar2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Gillian Maidment
Contract and Supplier Monitoring Officer

Telephone:  01436 65 8711
Email:  Gillian.maidment@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Care

Categories

Construction and Environment:

  • Construction consultancy and supplies, building and infrastructure works, and environment

Care:

  • Services to the person, and equipment

Corporate and Education:

  • Education, transport, ICT, catering, sports, furniture, cleaning and other miscellaneous corporate requirements