Contact the procurement, commercial and contract management team

The Procurement, Commercial and Contract Management Team (PCCMT) work with the Council services and suppliers to develop contracts and procedures that deliver Best Value.

It is responsible for the purchasing of goods and services for all Council departments and developing procurement processes, procedures, strategies and policies in line with national best practice.

The PCCMT also works closely with other local authorities through Scotland Excel and Scottish Procurement to develop joint purchasing contracts.

For advice and guidance on any aspects of procurement, to ask general questions or to advise us of new products and services, please contact the Procurement, Commercial and Contract Management Team in the first instance via:

Email: procurement@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Write to: Procurement, Commercial and Contract Management Team
Argyll and Bute Council
Kilmory
Lochgilphead
Argyll
PA31 8RT

Title

Contact Details

Responsibility

Anne MacColl-Smith
Procurement, Commercial & Contract Management Team Manager

Telephone: 01546 60 4194
Email: anne.maccoll-smith@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Manager
  • Procurement Manual
  • Procurement Strategy
  • Procurement and Commercial Improvement Programme

Margaret Moncur
Finance Manager

Telephone:  01546 60 4427
Email: margaret.moncur@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

Moira Logan
Senior Solicitor

Telephone: 01631 56 7948
Email: moira.logan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Commercial and Contract Management
  • Procurement Manual

Elaine Appleby
Senior Procurement Officer

Telephone: 01369 70 8594
Email: elaine.appleby@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Construction & Environment
  • Sustainable Procurement

Michael Nicol
Solicitor

Telephone 01546 60 4468
Email michael.nicol@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Commercial and Contract Management

Samantha Torrie
Senior Procurement Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4145
Email: Samantha.Torrie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Care, Early Years & Housing

Kelsie MacAlister
Contract and Demand Management Officer

Telephone:  01586 55 9080
Email: kelsie.macalister@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Care, Early Years & Housing

Elaine Madej
Contract and Demand Management Officer

Telephone: 01631 56 7807
Email: elaine.madej@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Care, Early Years & Housing

Ashley MacKay
Contract and Demand Management Officer

Telephone: 01546 604398

Email: ashley.mackay@argyll-bute.gov.uk
  • Construction & Environment

Emma Graham
Category Management Officer

Telephone: 01586 55 5205
Email: emma.graham@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Christine Todd
Category Management Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4239
Email: Christine.todd@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Alistair MacVicar
Contract and Demand Management Officer

Telephone:  01546 60 4038
Email: Alistair.macvicar2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Laura Cameron
Trainee Purchasing Officer

Telephone: 01586 55 5958
Email: laura.cameron3@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Corporate & Education

Sophie Paice
Trainee Purchasing Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4363
Email: sophie.paice@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Construction & Environment

Mirela Simionov
Trainee Purchasing Officer

Telephone:  01546 60 4564
Email: mirela.simionov@argyll-bute.gov.uk

  • Construction & Environment

Liz Munro
Procurement Analyst

Telephone: 01586 55 5232
Email: liz.munro@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

Catherine Bloy
Admin Officer

Telephone: 01546 60 4105
Email: Catherine.Bloy@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

Categories

Construction and Environment:

  • Construction consultancy and supplies, building and infrastructure works, and environment

Care, Early Years and Housing:

  • Services to the person, and equipment

Corporate and Education:

  • Education, transport, ICT, catering, sports, furniture, cleaning and other miscellaneous corporate requirements

Commercial and Contract Management

  • Commercial Contracts and Contract Management