Tiree Community Council By-Election 26 June 2014

Tiree Community Council By-Election – 26 June 2014

A By-Election was held on 26 June 2014 to fill vacancies on Tiree Community Council.  The votes, which were all submitted by post, were counted in Kilmory, Lochgilphead, on Friday 27th June.  A total of 316 ballot papers were counted, and the results were as follows:

Name of CandidateNumber of VotesResult
Donald M Campbell176ELECTED
Ian Gillies196ELECTED
John Holliday251ELECTED
Alison WT Kennedy142ELECTED
John P MacCaskill190ELECTED
Frazer MacInnes174ELECTED
Angus MacKechnie210ELECTED
Ross MacLennan137 
Rosemary Omand214ELECTED

More details can be found in the Declaration of Results

For more information about elections, please visit our Elections page.