Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) for Direct Payment Employers

Argyll & Bute HSCP understand that people in receipt of a Direct Payment Option 1 or Option 4 may not have access to purchase Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) during this difficult time.

If a Personal Assistant is required to wear PPE and the supplies are running low Argyll & Bute HSCP can provide an emergency supply until additional PPE can be purchased.

How can I purchase PPE?

You can use your Direct Payment funds to purchase PPE for your Personal Assistant.

If your Carer is Self Employed they are required to provide their own PPE, however, if they cannot access PPE you can contact your local triage centre.

My supplies are running low, how can I access PPE from Argyll & Bute HSCP?

If your supplies are running low, you can contact your local triage centre by telephone or email.  Please find your local triage Hub centres below.

Community Hubs

Locality

Name

Phone number

Email

Back up name (where available)

Phone Number

Email

Address

Oban and Lorn

Seonaid Morrison

07815 500842 01631 789077

high-uhb.

oliPPECommunityHub@Nhs.net

 Pamela MacLeod

 

Fiona Sharples

07824 606953

 

 

01631 789075

pamela.macleod

@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

fiona.sharples

@nhs.net

Lorn and the Isles Hospital,

Glengallan Road, Oban

PA34 4HH

Kintyre

Ann Anderson

01586 559010

ann.anderson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Zara Shaw

07496 043939

 

Greenwood, Woodlands Drive, Campbeltown, PA28 6JW

Islay

Lesley McCall

01496 301000

lesley.mccall@nhs.net

Hayley Morris

01496 305305

 

Islay Hospital, Gortonvogie Road, Isle of Islay,

PA43 7JD

Helensburgh

Christine Budd

01436 655032

cbudd@nhs.net

Carol Millar

01436 655013

cmillar@nhs.net

Victoria Integrated Care Centre,

93E East King Street, Helensburgh,

G84 7BU

Bute

Morag Gillies

or Iain Cochrane-based in Hub

01700 504402

morag-gillies@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

Iain Cochrane

01700 504402

iain.cochrane@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

Phoenix, c/o Thomson Court, Townhead, Rothesay,

PA20 9JH

Cowal

Ann Kennedy

01369 705759 or 01369 708614

ann.kennedy@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

 

 

Struan Lodge, 2 Bencorrum Brae, Dunoon,

PA23 8HU

Struan Day Support Service accessed from Elizabeth Avenue, do not go to the residential entrance.

Monday – Friday

9am – 4pm

Mid Argyll

Tony Jones

01546 604 864

tony.jones@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

 Andy Scott

 

ACMAKIadmin@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Mid Argyll Community Hospital and Integrated Care Centre,

Blarbuie Road, Lochgilphead,  

PA31 8JZ

 

Care for People Hotline Number - 01546 605524