Notice of Poll - Argyll and Bute County Constituency

UK Parliamentary election: Argyll and Bute County Constituency

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll


A poll will be held on 8 June 2017 between 7am and 10pm.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name

Address of candidate[1]

Description of candidate

Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)

If no longer nominated, reason why

KELLY, Michael James

1 Hillfoot Terrace, Tarbert PA29 6TQ

Scottish Labour Party

Robert McNeill Chicken, Georgina Celia Chicken, Jane Kelly, David Kelly, James Simpson, Helen Simpson, Rona Paterson, George McMillan, May McIver, Harry McIver




105 East Princes Street, Helensburgh G84 7DN

Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Janet Marshall, Samantha Jo Marshall, Annie Begg, Charlie Steuart-Corry, Juliet Steuart-Corry, Sopie Steuart-Corry, Susan McConnell, Fiona Howard, Janet Fortune, Iain Fortune



O’HARA, Brendan

Argyll and Bute County Constituency

Scottish National Party (SNP)

Alasdair William Jamison, Jim Chestnut, Elizabeth Buist, Anne Evans, Robert Hunter, Eleanor M Hunter, Kenneth JR Smith, Jianping Smith, Gordon Bickerton, Patricia Millar



REID, Alan

136 Fairhaven, Kirn, Dunoon PA23 8NS

Scottish Liberal Democrats

David WR Colville, Ellen Morton, Ross D Moreland, Catherine M McInnes, Gordon Morton, Graham A Hardie, Jacqueline L Davis, John M Tacchi, John Andrew Nisbet, Patricia M Nisbet



[1] If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

11 May 2017                                                                                                                                     

Cleland Sneddon

Returning Officer, Election Office, Kilmory, Lochgilphead PA31 8RT





8 JUNE 2017



I, Cleland Sneddon, Returning Officer for the Election in the above Constituency to be held on Thursday 8 June 2017, hereby give notice that the following names and addresses of Election Agents of Candidates at this election, and the addresses of the offices or places of such Election Agents to which all claims, notices, legal process and other documentation addressed to them may be sent, have respectively been, or deemed to have been, declared in writing to me as follows:-


Name of Candidate

(Candidate’s Description)


Name and Office Address of Election Agent to which claims, etc may be sent

Michael James, KELLY


Scottish Labour Party

Jane B Kelly, Pinwherrie Cottage, Whitehouse, Argyll PA29 6TQ



Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Patrick Logue, 105 East Princes Street, Helensburgh G84 7DN

Brendan, O’HARA


Scottish National Party (SNP)


Fiona Mary Stage, Invercloy, Ardconnel Terrace, Oban PA34 5DJ


Alan, REID


Scottish Liberal Democrats


Andrew Nisbet, Ty Rhiw, Station Road, Rhu, Helensburgh G84 8LW

Election Office
PA31 8RT

Returning Officer
11 May 2017
PDF icon Notice of Poll182.89 KB
PDF icon List of Election Agents192.81 KB