Election result 2017

Published Date: 

9 Jun 2017 - 05:10

The result of the election for the 2017 UK parliamentary constituency of Argyll and Bute has been declared:


Michael James Kelly (Scottish Labour Party): 6,044

Gary Mulvaney (Scottish Conservative and Unionist): 15,976

Brendan O’Hara (Scottish National Party): 17,304

Alan Reid (Scottish Liberal Democrats): 8,745


Brendan O’Hara (Scottish National Party)has therefore been elected as the Member of Parliament for Argyll and Bute.


Total electorate: 67,230

Turnout: 71.6%

Total rejected papers: 69

Total votes cast: 48,138