Argyll and Bute's General Election candidates announced

exclamation icon
This page contains archived news material that may no longer be accurate. Please bear this in mind when referring to this page or using any information on it to access council services. Read our current news.

Published Date: 

10 Apr 2015 - 15:16

FIVE candidates are standing for election to the Argyll and Bute seat in the UK Parliamentary Election on Thursday 7th May 2015.

Nominations for election closed at 4pm on Thursday 9th April 2015 and the Argyll and Bute candidates are (in alphabetical order):

Mary Galbraith (Scottish Labour Party)

Brendan O’Hara (Scottish National Party, SNP)

Alastair Redman (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Alan Reid (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Caroline Santos (UK Independence Party, UKIP)