By-election for Oban, South and the Isles

exclamation icon
This page contains archived news material that may no longer be accurate. Please bear this in mind when referring to this page or using any information on it to access council services. Read our current news.

Published Date: 

20 May 2014 - 17:38

PEOPLE living in the Oban South and the Isles area have the opportunity to vote for their representative on Argyll and Bute Council in a by-election on Thursday 22nd May.

The Oban South and the Isles ward include the main town of Oban and the islands of Mull, Iona, Coll and Tiree. There is one vacancy in the ward.

Polling stations will be open from 7am until 10pm giving everyone a chance to vote at a time that suits them.

Registered voters have been sent polling cards with details of their local polling station – it’s not necessary to bring this along on the day but will save time if you do.

You can find more information about the by-election, including a list of the candidates standing and details of polling stations, at

Votes will be counted on Friday 23rd May, with the results published on Argyll and Bute Council’s website as soon as possible.