Argyll and Bute Council, Thursday 18th May 2017

Agenda Item 20, Administration of Common Good Funds

The Council:

- 1. Agrees to appoint a panel of members to be the Common Good Fund Trustees and to make all decisions in regard to financial matters relating to those Common Good Funds, including advice and investments from the Head of Strategic Finance or the relevant independent financial adviser to the funds, and the determination of applications for financial assistance;
- 2. Agrees that in respect of the Campbeltown, Dunoon, Rothesay and Lochgilphead Common Good Funds, the members for the South Kintyre, Dunoon, Isle of Bute and Mid Argyll wards be the panel;
- 3. In the case of the Oban Common Good Fund, appoints the following members, being two members each from the Oban North and Lorn and Oban South and the Isles wards: Councillors Elaine Robertson, Kieron Green, Jim Lynch, Jamie McGrigor.

Mover: Cllr Aileen Morton

Seconder: Cllr Gary Mulvaney