Argyll and Bute Council, Thursday 18th May 2017

Agenda Item 17, Appointment to Outside Bodies

The Council:

- 1.Appoints the council's representatives to outside bodies and organisations as set out in the table at Appendix 1;
- 2. Requests the Area Governance Manager to prepare a report for the first meetings of all Area Committees with details of area-based outside bodies to which the Committee may wish to make appointments.

Mover: Cllr Aileen Morton

Seconder: Cllr Gary Mulvaney

Appendix 1:

<u>Organisation</u>	Representative/s
NHS Highland Board	Cllr Mary Jean Devon
NHS Highland Health and Wellbeing Partnership	Cllr Mary Jean Devon
University of the Highlands and Islands Foundation Committee	Cllr Yvonne McNeilly
SOILLSE National Network for Gaelic Research Cons. Cttee	Cllr Robin Currie
PA23BID Board	Cllr Jim Anderson
Argyll and Bute Local Biodiversity Partnership	Cllr Rory Colville
Argyll, Lomond and the Islands Energy Agency Mgt Board	Cllr Robin Currie, Cllr Jim Findlay
Argyll and Bute Renewables Alliance	Cllr Aileen Morton
Argyll and Bute Agriculture Forum	Cllr Jamie McGrigor, Cllr John
	Armour
Argyll and the Isles Coast and Countryside Trust	Cllr Jamie McGrigor
Argyll and the Isles Strategic Tourism Partnership	Cllr Aileen Morton
KIMO (Kommuners International Kiljorganisation)	Cllr Jean Moffat
Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park Authority Board	Cllr Ellen Morton, Cllr Barbara
	Morgan
Scottish Liaison Group on Radioactive Waste Management	Cllr Jamie McGrigor
Scottish Councils Committee on Radioactive Substances	Cllr Alastair Redman
West of Scotland Archaeology Service Joint Committee	Cllr Alastair Redman, one sub TBC
Argyll and Bute Economic Forum	Cllrs Aileen Morton, Gary
	Mulvaney
A83 Taskforce	Cllr Roddy McCuish, Cllr Ellen
	Morton, Cllr Bobby Good, Cllr
	Donald Kelly
Argyll and Bute Care and Repair Agency	Cllr Robin Currie, Cllr Elaine
	Robertson

Fyne Homes Group	Cllr Len Scoullar
Argyll Community Housing Association	Cllr Donnie MacMillan
	Cllr Roddy McCuish
	Cllr Iain Paterson
Convention of the Highlands and Islands	Cllr Aileen Morton
Programme Monitoring Committee	Cllr Aileen Morton
Scottish Islands Federation	Cllr Robin Currie, Cllr Anne Horn
Islands Strategic Group	Cllr Aileen Morton
Scottish Government Forum Against Poverty	Cllr Graham Hardie
Association for Public Service Excellence	Cllr Roddy McCuish
Argyll and Bute Leisure and Libraries Trust	Cllr Jim Anderson, Cllr Graham
	Hardie, Cllr Jim Lynch
Clyde Ferry User Group	Cllr Alan Reid, Cllr Gordon Blair, Cllr
	Len Scoullar
Argyll Ferry User Group	Cllr Robin Currie, Cllr Mary Jean
	Devon, Cllr Elaine Robertson, Cllr
	Anne Horn
Raasay, Skye, Small Isles, Ardnamurchan and Mull Ferry User	Cllr Mary Jean Devon
Group	
West of Scotland Road Safety Forum	Cllr David Kinniburgh, Cllr Rory
	Colville (sub)
Northern Roads Collaboration	Cllr Ellen Morton, Cllr Roddy
	McCuish
Clyde Marine Planning Partnership	Cllr David Kinniburgh
Argyll and Bute Culture and Heritage Assembly (CHARTS)	Cllr Robin Currie