Councillors

You can find out who your local councillors are here, and how to contact them.

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in.

If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor

You can view the register of interests for each councillor by selecting their name from the list below, and following the link to view the register of interests.

Should you wish to write to your local councillor, you can write to them at the following address:-
c/o Member Services, Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT

councillor search
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 6. Cowal
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr William Gordon Blair William Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party


gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07585 127187
6. Cowal
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly Yvonne McNeilly
Conservative

Policy Lead for Education



yvonne.mcneilly@argyll-bute.gov.uk
07514443697
6. Cowal
Councillor Alan Reid Alan Reid
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Support Services 



alan.reid@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708487
6. Cowal
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 7. Dunoon
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Jim Anderson Jim Anderson
Independent


jim.anderson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369708655
7. Dunoon
Councillor Audrey Forrest Audrey E Forrest
Scottish National Party

Depute Leader of SNP Group 

Children's Champion - Bute and Cowal 



AudreyE.Forrest@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 707318
07823533284
7. Dunoon
Councillor Bobby Good Bobby Good
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Roads and Infrastructure Services



bobby.good@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01369 708676
07747627144
7. Dunoon
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillor Ward
Provost - David Kinniburgh David Kinniburgh
Conservative

Provost

Policy Lead for Planning Services



david.kinniburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01389 768412
07784 195199
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillor Gemma Penfold Gemma Penfold
Conservative


gemma.penfold@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436658874
07917491731
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr Richard Trail Richard Trail
Scottish National Party


richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 269386
11. Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 10. Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Aileen Morton Aileen Morton
Liberal Democrats


aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658969
07876 587 261
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Graham Archibald Hardie Graham Archibald Hardie
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Health and Social Care

Children's Champion - Helensburgh and Lomond



grahamarchibald.hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658797
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Conservative

Depute Leader of the Council

Policy Lead for Financial Services and Major Projects 

Depute Policy Lead for Economy and Rural Growth 

 



gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 605522
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillor Lorna Douglas Lorna Douglas
Scottish National Party


lorna.douglas@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07824 607318
10. Helensburgh Central
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 8. Isle of Bute
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Liz McCabe Liz McCabe
Independent


liz.mccabe@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501342
07917 491737
8. Isle of Bute
Councillor Jim Findlay Jim Findlay
Scottish National Party


jim.findlay@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501369
07824 124859
8. Isle of Bute
Councillor Jean Murray Moffat Jean Murray Moffat
Independent


jean.moffat@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01700 501336
8. Isle of Bute
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 2. Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Anne Horn Anne Horn
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion - Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands



anne.horn@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01880 820496 / 01546 604078
07557 939148
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats

Leader of the Council

Policy Lead for Economy and Rural Growth



robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Councillor Alastair Redman Alastair Redman
Independent


alastair.redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk
07747 702430 (Main contact number)
01586 555991 (Secondary contact number)
2. Kintyre and the Islands
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 9. Lomond North
Photo Councillor Ward
Vacant





9. Lomond North
Councillor Iain Shonny Paterson Iain Shonny Paterson
Scottish National Party


iainshonny.paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 658785
07747 656668
9. Lomond North
Cllr George Freeman George Freeman
Independent


george.freeman@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01436 811325
9. Lomond North
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 3. Mid Argyll
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party


sandy.taylor@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604184
07584115093
3. Mid Argyll
Cllr Donald MacMillan BEM Donald MacMillan BEM
Independent


donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 603222 / 01546 604305
3. Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Independent


dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01546 604114
07920 501382
3. Mid Argyll
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 5. Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Kieron Green Kieron Green
Independent

Policy Lead for Health and Social Care/ Chair of Integrated Joint Board
Depute Policy Lead for Education



kieron.green@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 562444
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillor Andrew Vennard Andrew Vennard
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Financial Services and Major Projects



Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 572962
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillor Julie McKenzie Julie McKenzie
Scottish National Party

.
julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567878
077854742274
5. Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Elaine Robertson Elaine Robertson
Independent


elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 562840
07766757259
5. Oban North and Lorn
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 4. Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Jim Lynch Jim Lynch
Scottish National Party

SNP Group Leader 



jim.lynch@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567893
4. Oban South and the Isles
Sir Jamie McGrigor Sir Jamie McGrigor
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Business, Regeneration and Commercial Development



jamie.mcgrigor@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567853
4. Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Mary-Jean Devon Mary-Jean Devon
Independent

Policy Lead for Support Services



mary-jean.devon@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01688 302083 or 01688 301215
07912 949073
4. Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Roddie McCuish Roddy McCuish
Independence for Scotland Party

Depute Provost



roderick.mccuish@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01631 567854
4. Oban South and the Isles
Councillors in Argyll and ButeWard: 1. South Kintyre
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor John Armour John Armour
Scottish National Party


john.armour@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 555970 / 07766970672
1. South Kintyre
Rory Colville Rory Colville
Liberal Democrats

Policy Lead for Roads and Infrastructure 

Depute Policy Lead for Planning Services 



rory.colville@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 820209
07795 300995
1. South Kintyre
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Conservative


donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk
01586 810193
07977 327751
1. South Kintyre