Councillors

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in. If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor
Councillors in Ward: Cowal
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Yvonne McNeilly Yvonne McNeilly
Conservative

Yvonne.Mcneilly@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708479
Cowal
Cllr William Gordon Blair William Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party
63 Sandhaven ,Sandbank, Dunoon PA23 8QW

gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708636 or 01369 707943
07585 127187
Cowal
Alan Reid Alan Reid
Liberal Democrats

Alan.Reid@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708487
Cowal
Councillors in Ward: Mid Argyll
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party
9 Dunmor Avenue Lochgilphead

Sandy.Taylor@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 604184
07767337355
Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Independent
32 Fernoch Crescent, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8AE

dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 604114
07920501382
Mid Argyll
Cllr Donald MacMillan Donald MacMillan
Independent
10 Ardpatrick Place, Lochgilphead, PA31 8TN.

donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 603222 / 01546 604584
Mid Argyll
Councillors in Ward: South Kintyre
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Rory Colville Rory Colville
Liberal Democrats
Langa Farm, Kilkenzie, by Campbeltown, PA28 6QD

rory.colville@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 820209
07795 300995
South Kintyre
Councillor John Armour John Armour
Scottish National Party
Kintara, Machrihanish Road, CAMPBELTOWN, Argyll, PA28 6PF

john.armour@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 555970
South Kintyre
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Conservative
Strathmore, Drumlemble, Campbeltown, PA28 6PW

donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 810193
07977 327751 or 07919 990425
South Kintyre
Councillors in Ward: Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Cllr Roddie McCuish Roddy McCuish
Independent
20B Dalintart Drive, Oban, PA34 4EE

roderick.mccuish@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567142 or 01631 567854
Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Mary-Jean Devon Mary-Jean Devon
Independent
5 Struan Crescent, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6AD

Mary-Jean.Devon@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01688 302083 or 01688 301215
07912 949073
Oban South and the Isles
Jim Lynch Jim Lynch
Scottish National Party

Jim.Lynch@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567893
Oban South and the Isles
Jamie McGrigor Jamie McGrigor
Conservative

jamie.mcgrigor@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567853
Oban South and the Isles
Councillors in Ward: Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats
10 Burnside, Bruichladdich, Islay, PA49 7UR.

robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Anne Horn Anne Horn
Scottish National Party
4 Lochgair Place Tarbert PA29 6XH

anne.horn@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01880 820496 / 01546 604078
07557 939148
Kintyre and the Islands
Alastair Redman Alastair Redman
Conservative

Alastair.Redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 555991
Kintyre and the Islands
Councillors in Ward: Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Cllr Richard Trail Richard Trail
Scottish National Party
10 Havelock Place, Helensburgh G84 7HJ

richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658870
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr Ellen Morton Ellen Morton
Liberal Democrats
Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT

ellen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 675500
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr David Kinniburgh David Kinniburgh
Conservative
15 Fraser Avenue, Dumbarton G82 3LS

david.kinniburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01389 768412
07784 195199
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillors in Ward: Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Lorna Douglas Lorna Douglas
Scottish National Party

Lorna.Douglas@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658796
Helensburgh Central
Graham Archibald Hardie Graham Archibald Hardie
Liberal Democrats

GrahamArchibald.Hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658797
Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Conservative
105 East Princes Street, Helensburgh, G84 7DN

gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 673826 or 01436 658719
Helensburgh Central
Cllr Aileen Morton Aileen Morton
Liberal Democrats
Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT

aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658969
07876 587 261
Helensburgh Central
Councillors in Ward: Isle of Bute
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Councillor Len Scoullar Len Scoullar
Independent
Tangmeer , 45 Craigmore Road , Rothesay, PA20 9ES, Bute

len.scoullar@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 503529 / 504466 or 01700 501383
07747 812296
Isle of Bute
Jim Findlay Jim Findlay
Scottish National Party

Jim.Findlay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 501342
Isle of Bute
Jean Murray Moffat Jean Murray Moffat
Independent

 Jean.Moffat@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 501336
Isle of Bute
Councillors in Ward: Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Cllr Kieron Green Kieron Green
Independent
Flat 1, 49C Combie Street, Oban, PA34 4HS

kieron.green@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 562444
Oban North and Lorn
Julie McKenzie Julie McKenzie
Scottish National Party
37 Creag Bhan Village, Glengallan Road, Oban

julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567878
Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Elaine Robertson Elaine Robertson
Independent
Dungrianach, Crannaig-a-Mhinister, Oban, PA34 4LU

elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 562840 or 01631 567304
Oban North and Lorn
Andrew Vennard Andrew Vennard
Conservative

Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 572962
Oban North and Lorn
Councillors in Ward: Dunoon
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Jim Anderson Jim Anderson
Independent

 Jim.Anderson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369708655
Dunoon
Bobby Good Bobby Good
Conservative

Bobby.Good@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708676
Dunoon
Audrey E Forrest Audrey E Forrest
Scottish National Party

AudreyE.Forrest@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 707318
Dunoon
Councillors in Ward: Lomond North
Photo Councillorsort ascending Ward
Iain Shonny Paterson Iain Shonny Paterson
Scottish National Party

IainShonny.Paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658785
Lomond North
Cllr George Freeman George Freeman
Independent
8 Upland Wynd, Garelochhead, Helensburgh, G84 0BL

george.freeman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

As Councillor Freeman spends a great deal of time away from his office at home on Council business, anyone wishing to contact him should leave a message on the answering machine on his business telephone number at home (01436-811325) or email him and he will get back to you on his return to his home office.

01436 811325
Lomond North
Barbara Morgan Barbara Morgan
Conservative

Barbara.Morgan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658783
Lomond North