Councillors

You can find out who your local councillors are here, and how to contact them.

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in. If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor
Councillors in Ward: Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Cllr Aileen Morton Aileen Morton
Liberal Democrats

Leader of the Council
Policy Lead for Economic Development


Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT

aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658969
07876 587 261
Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Conservative

Depute Leader of the Council

Policy Lead for Strategic Finance and Capital Regeneration Programme

 


105 East Princes Street, Helensburgh, G84 7DN

gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 673826 or 01436 658719
Helensburgh Central
Graham Archibald Hardie Graham Archibald Hardie
Liberal Democrats

Children's Champion - Helensburgh and Lomond



GrahamArchibald.Hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658797
Helensburgh Central
Lorna Douglas Lorna Douglas
Scottish National Party

G84 9JJ

Lorna.Douglas@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658796
Helensburgh Central
Councillors in Ward: Cowal
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Alan Reid Alan Reid
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Strategic Finance and Capital Regeneration Projects



Alan.Reid@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708487
Cowal
Cllr William Gordon Blair William Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party

63 Sandhaven ,Sandbank, Dunoon PA23 8QW

gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708636 or 01369 707943
07585 127187
Cowal
Yvonne McNeilly Yvonne McNeilly
Conservative

Policy Lead for Education



Yvonne.Mcneilly@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708479
Cowal
Councillors in Ward: Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Alastair Redman Alastair Redman
Conservative

10 Bruach Gorm Port Charlotte Islay PA48 7UG

Alastair.Redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

07747 702430 (Main contact number)
01586 555991 (Secondary contact number)
Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Anne Horn Anne Horn
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion - Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands


4 Lochgair Place Tarbert PA29 6XH

anne.horn@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01880 820496 / 01546 604078
07557 939148
Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats

Policy Lead for Communities, Housing, Islands and Gaelic


10 Burnside, Bruichladdich, Islay, PA49 7UR.

robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
Kintyre and the Islands
Councillors in Ward: Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Andrew Vennard Andrew Vennard
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Corporate Services



Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 572962
Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Elaine Robertson Elaine Robertson
Independent

Dungrianach, Crannaig-a-Mhinister, Oban, PA34 4LU

elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 562840 or 01631 567304
Oban North and Lorn
Julie McKenzie Julie McKenzie
Scottish National Party


julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567878
Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Kieron Green Kieron Green
Independent

Policy Lead for Health and Social Care/Chair or Vice Chair of Integrated Joint Board
Depute Policy Lead for Education


Flat 1, 49C Combie Street, Oban, PA34 4HS

kieron.green@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 562444
Oban North and Lorn
Councillors in Ward: Dunoon
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Audrey E Forrest Audrey E Forrest
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion - Bute and Cowal



AudreyE.Forrest@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 707318
Dunoon
Bobby Good Bobby Good
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Economic Development



Bobby.Good@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708676
07747627144
Dunoon
Jim Anderson Jim Anderson
Independent


 Jim.Anderson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369708655
Dunoon
Councillors in Ward: Lomond North
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Barbara Morgan Barbara Morgan
Conservative

Argyll and Bute Armed Forces Champion



Barbara.Morgan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658783
Lomond North
Cllr George Freeman George Freeman
Independent

8 Upland Wynd, Garelochhead, Helensburgh, G84 0BL

george.freeman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

As Councillor Freeman spends a great deal of time away from his office at home on Council business, anyone wishing to contact him should leave a message on the answering machine on his business telephone number at home (01436-811325) or email him and he will get back to you on his return to his home office.

01436 811325
Lomond North
Iain Shonny Paterson Iain Shonny Paterson
Scottish National Party


IainShonny.Paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658785
Lomond North
Councillors in Ward: Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Cllr David Kinniburgh David Kinniburgh
Conservative

Policy Lead for Planning and Regulatory Services


15 Fraser Avenue, Dumbarton G82 3LS

david.kinniburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01389 768412
07784 195199
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr Ellen Morton Ellen Morton
Liberal Democrats

Deputy Policy Lead for Roads and Amenity Services


Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT

ellen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 675500
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr Richard Trail Richard Trail
Scottish National Party

10 Havelock Place, Helensburgh G84 7HJ

richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658870
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillors in Ward: South Kintyre
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Conservative

Strathmore, Drumlemble, Campbeltown, PA28 6PW

donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 810193
07977 327751 or 07919 990425
South Kintyre
Councillor John Armour John Armour
Scottish National Party

Kintara, Machrihanish Road, CAMPBELTOWN, Argyll, PA28 6PF

john.armour@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 555970
South Kintyre
Rory Colville Rory Colville
Liberal Democrats

Policy Lead for Corporate Services


Langa Farm, Kilkenzie, by Campbeltown, PA28 6QD

rory.colville@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 820209
07795 300995
South Kintyre
Councillors in Ward: Mid Argyll
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Cllr Donald MacMillan Donald MacMillan
Independent

10 Ardpatrick Place, Lochgilphead, PA31 8TN.

donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 603222 / 01546 604584
Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Independent

32 Fernoch Crescent, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8AE

dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 604114
07920501382
Mid Argyll
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party

9 Dunmor Avenue Lochgilphead

Sandy.Taylor@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 604184
07767337355
Mid Argyll
Councillors in Ward: Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Jamie McGrigor Jamie McGrigor
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Communities, Housing, Gaelic and Islands


.

jamie.mcgrigor@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567853
Oban South and the Isles
Jim Lynch Jim Lynch
Scottish National Party

.

Jim.Lynch@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567893
07747627689
Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Mary-Jean Devon Mary-Jean Devon
Independent

Depute Policy Lead for Health and Social Care
Children's Champion - Oban, Lorn and the Isles


5 Struan Crescent, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6AD

Mary-Jean.Devon@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01688 302083 or 01688 301215
07912 949073
Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Roddie McCuish Roddy McCuish
Independent

Depute Provost

Policy Lead for Roads and Amenity Services

 

 


20B Dalintart Drive, Oban, PA34 4EE

roderick.mccuish@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567142 or 01631 567854
Oban South and the Isles
Councillors in Ward: Isle of Bute
Photo Councillorsort descending Ward
Jean Murray Moffat Jean Murray Moffat
Independent


 Jean.Moffat@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 501336
Isle of Bute
Jim Findlay Jim Findlay
Scottish National Party


Jim.Findlay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 501369
07824 124859
Isle of Bute
Councillor Len Scoullar Len Scoullar
Independent

Provost


Tangmeer , 45 Craigmore Road , Rothesay, PA20 9ES, Bute

len.scoullar@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 503529 / 504466 or 01700 501383
07747 812296
Isle of Bute