## Scottish Parliament Election

## Declaration of Constituency Result

Constituency Argyll an	d Bute	Date of election	Thursday 5 May 2016
------------------------	--------	------------------	---------------------

Electorate	48526
Total votes cast	29592
Turnout	60.98%

I, Sally Loudon, Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliament Election in Argyll and Bute Constituency hereby give Notice that the total number of votes polled for each candidate at this election was as follows:-

Candidate	Description	Number of votes	Share
CAMERON, Donald	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	5840	19.74
REID, Alan	Scottish Liberal Democrats	7583	25.63
RICE, Mick	Scottish Labour Party	2492	8.42
RUSSELL, Michael	Scottish National Party (SNP)	13561	45.83
		29476	
Total Valid Votes			

Reason for rejection	Number of votes
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0
Voting for more than one candidate	7
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	109
Total Rejected Votes	116

And I declare that **MICHAEL RUSSELL** is elected to serve in the Scottish Parliament as the Member for the Argyll and Bute Constituency:

MICHAEL RUSSELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	

Sally Loudon Constituency Returning Officer 5 May 2016