Fly-tipping

What is fly-tipping

Fly-tipping is ‘the illegal deposit of any waste onto land, ie waste dumped or tipped on a site with no licence to accept waste’. Fly-tipping affects the aesthetic appeal of an area and causes damage to the environment. Waste can include: general household waste; larger domestic items including fridges and mattresses; garden refuse; and commercial waste such as builders’ rubble, clinical waste and tyres.

AtoZ synonyms: 

Budget Books 2013-2014

The Council Revenue Budget Books contain the Revenue Budget for 2013-14 approved at full Council on 14 February 2013 along with comparator figures for the 2012-13 approved budget.  One budget book provides information based on the Councils departmental/service structure and the other budget book provides information based on the CIPFA Service Reporting Code of Practice which establishes proper practices with regard to consistent financial reporting for services. 

Service: 

Councillors

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-member areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in. If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor
Cowal
Photo Councillor
Cllr Alex McNaughton Alex McNaughton
Independent
Old Police House Colintraive PA22 3AS

alex.mcnaughton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 841391
Cowal
Councillor Bruce Marshall Bruce Marshall
Independent
Violet Grove, Strone, Dunoon, PA23 8RX

bruce.marshall@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 840346
07717 772097
Cowal
Cllr William Gordon Blair William Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party
63 Sandhaven ,Sandbank, Dunoon PA23 8QW

gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 708636 or 01369 707943
07922 767480
Cowal
Dunoon
Photo Councillor
Cllr Michael Breslin Michael Breslin
None
Marchfield, Toward, Dunoon PA23 7UD

michael.breslin@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 707165
Dunoon
Councillor Dick Walsh Dick Walsh
Independent
Victoria Villa, Royal Crescent, Dunoon, Argyll, PA23 7AH

dick.walsh@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 700824 or 01369 708539
Dunoon
Cllr James McQueen James McQueen
Independent
8 Nile Street, Dunoon, PA23 8AG

james.mcqueen@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369 704042
Dunoon
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillor
Cllr Ellen Morton Ellen Morton
Liberal Democrats
18 Adelaide Street, Helensburgh, G84 7DL

ellen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658958
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr David Kinniburgh David Kinniburgh
Conservative
15 Fraser Avenue, Dumbarton G82 3LS

david.kinniburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01389 768412
07784195199
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr Richard Trail Richard Trail
Scottish National Party
29A Colquhoun Street, Helensburgh G84 8UX

richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658870
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillor
Cllr James Robb James Robb
Scottish National Party
27 Redclyffe Gardens Helensburgh G84 9JJ

James.Robb@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 676980
07901 670864
Helensburgh Central
Cllr Vivien Dance Vivien Dance JP
None
Barremman 24 Straid A Cnoc Clynder G84 0QX

vivien.dance@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 831 995 or 01436 658780
Helensburgh Central
Cllr Aileen Morton Aileen Morton
Liberal Democrats
Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT

aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658969
07876 587 261
Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Conservative
105 East Princes Street, Helensburgh, G84 7DN

gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 673826 or 01436 658719
Helensburgh Central
Isle of Bute
Photo Councillor
Cllr Isobel Strong Isobel Strong
Scottish National Party
Lilybank, Glebelands, Rothesay, Bute, PA20 9HN

isobel.strong@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 501349 or 01700 503493 (Home)
07780671571
Isle of Bute
Councillor Len Scoullar Len Scoullar
Independent
Tangmeer , 45 Craigmore Road , Rothesay, PA20 9ES, Bute

len.scoullar@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 503529/504466 or 01700 501383
07747 812296
Isle of Bute
Cllr Robert MacIntyre Robert MacIntyre
Independent
Dunallan Farm, Rothesay, Bute, PA20 0QG

robert.macintyre@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01700 503986
07712445322
Isle of Bute
Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillor
Cllr Anne Horn Anne Horn
Scottish National Party
4 Lochgair Place Tarbert PA29 6XH

anne.horn@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01880 820496 / 01546 604078
07920 464 169
Kintyre and the Islands
Councillor John Mcalpine John Mcalpine
Argyll First
10 Market Place, Tarbert, PA29 6AB

john.mcalpine@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01880 820196
07594 550 853
Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats
10 Burnside, Bruichladdich, Islay, PA49 7UR.

robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
Kintyre and the Islands
Lomond North
Photo Councillor
Cllr Robert Graham MacIntyre Robert Graham MacIntyre
Independent
Mamore Farm, Peaton road, Rahane, Rosneath Helensburgh G84 0QW

RobertGraham.MacIntyre@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658975
Lomond North
Cllr George Freeman George Freeman
Independent
8 Upland Wynd, Garelochhead, Helensburgh, G84 0BL

george.freeman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

As Councillor Freeman spends a great deal of time away from his office at home on Council business, anyone wishing to contact him should leave a message on the answering machine on his business telephone number at home (01436-811325) or email him and he will get back to you on his return to his home office.

01436 811325
Lomond North
Cllr Maurice Corry Maurice Corry
Conservative
Fairfield, 5 West Abercromby Street, Helensburgh G84 9LL

Maurice.Corry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01436 658911
Lomond North
Mid Argyll
Photo Councillor
Cllr Donald MacMillan Donald MacMillan
Independent
10 Ardpatrick Place, Lochgilphead, PA31 8TN.

donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 603222 / 01546 604584
Mid Argyll
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party
9 Dunmor Avenue Lochgilphead

Sandy.Taylor@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 604184
07767337355
Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Argyll First
32 Fernoch Crescent, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8AE

dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01546 604114
07920501382
Mid Argyll
Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillor
Cllr Elaine Robertson Elaine Robertson
Independent
Dungrianach, Crannaig-a-Mhinister, Oban, PA34 4LU

elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 562840 or 01631 567304
Oban North and Lorn
John MacGregor



Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Iain Angus MacDonald Iain Angus MacDonald
Independent
Inveresregan, Ardchattan, Argyll PA37 1RG

IainAngus.MacDonald@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567942
07766 394079
Oban North and Lorn
Duncan MacIntyre Duncan MacIntyre
Independent
Lagganbuie, Loch Feochan, Kilmore, Oban, PA34 4QR

duncan.macintyre@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 770218 or 01631 567852
Oban North and Lorn
Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillor
Cllr Mary-Jean Devon Mary-Jean Devon
Independent
5 Struan Cres, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6AD

Mary-Jean.Devon@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01688 302083 or 01688 301215
07912 949073
Oban South and the Isles
Neil MacIntyre
Scottish Labour Party
Flat B 28 Glencruitten Drive Oban PA34 4EQ

neil.macintyre@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567883
Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Roddie McCuish Roddy McCuish
Independent
20B Dalintart Drive, Oban, PA34 4EE

roderick.mccuish@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567142 or 01631 567854
Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Alistair MacDougall Alistair MacDougall
Independent
Aridhglas House, Creich, Fionnphort, Isle of Mull, Argyll PA66 6BW

Alistair.MacDougall@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01631 567938
Oban South and the Isles
South Kintyre
Photo Councillor
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Argyll First
Strathmore, Drumlemble, Campbeltown, PA28 6PW

donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 810193
07977327751 or 07919 990425
South Kintyre
Cllr Rory Colville Rory Colville
Liberal Democrats
Langa Farm, Kilkenzie, by Campbeltown, PA28 6QD

rory.colville@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 820209 or 01586 555902
07900 512558
South Kintyre
Cllr John Semple John Semple
Scottish National Party
14 Kilkerran Park, Campbeltown, PA28 6UG

john.semple@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01586 553765 / 01586 555265
07713614481
South Kintyre

AtoZ synonyms: 

Pages

Subscribe to Argyll and Bute Council RSS